Hi

So, I had this first post perfectly planned out, with just the right balance between facts about myself and what I’ll be doing in this blog but I hated it. I hated it because it wasn’t me, it felt like it was written by this imaginary, extremely organized and figured out person. It lacked personality, it lacked inspiration, it lacked meaning.

Therefore, I am re-writing this and I’m simply going to write my heart and soul. And that’s precisely what I wanted for this blog. I wanted a place where I could put my feelings and thoughts into actual words in an actual piece of paper (well not paper, but you know what I mean). I know this is probably exaggerating it a bit and it probably won’t be that great as it comes from me, however I will try my best.

Aaaand this is the awkward part. I’ve explained the purpose of this post, so now I have no bloody idea what to say next. This always happens to me, I have a few ideas, I start writing them down, and then… that’s it, I don’t know what to say, what to think, what to mention, what to justify anymore. I mean, I know I probably should tell you a bit about who the hell I am and why the hell I am creating this blog, about why the hell you should continue reading this.

But that’s the problem. No matter how hard I try to sort things out, I can not describe myself. I can’t just say “oh I’m a cheerful shy girl, who loves very deeply and likes to write”. Those words may describe me a tiny bit, but they don’t define me. And I feel like that’s a good thing. No one should be able to define themselves in just a few words. Hell, no one should be able to define themselves in an entire book. As humans, we think rationally, we have personalities, we have souls, we have feelings. And, as cheesy as it seems, words can’t completely describe a feeling, a personality, a soul. They can come close to it, but how can you describe the feeling of a long hug? The feeling you get when your dog licks your face and jumps happily whenever he sees you? The feeling of laughter? The feeling of love? The feeling of hopelessness? The feeling of emptiness? The feeling of regret? The feeling of forgiveness?

Anyways, I hope you are having a lovely day and thank you so much for reading these stupid little paragraphs of me rambling, I really appreciate it. I hope it made you smile at some point, I hope it meant something to someone out there, ’cause that’s really the point, isn’t it? We all want to mean something, we all want our words to not just be letters scattered around some lines.

So, yeah, that’s probably it. What an introduction, aye? See you guys next time, probably very soon.x

Leave a Reply

