Current favorites

I’ve been thinking about this post for weeks now and I figured I should just stop over thinking it and write it.

I feel like my perfectionism really blocks me from doing the things I love, and it shouldn’t be that way. Therefore, I’m jumping right into this post, trying to not stress about it too much, as this should only be a completely normal, enjoyable post.

So here’s a couple of things I’ve been particularly loving lately, and feel free to share yours in the comments down below.

 

.Peanut Butter

Even though I shouldn’t probably start with food due to all my struggles, I’ve just recently discovered peanut butter- and oh boy, do I love it. I can literally eat it with everything or on its own and it has become a little bit of an addiction. I like the smooth and 100% peanuts kind the most, and it has also definitely become one of my favorite foods in the whole entire world.

 

.Sign of The Times, by Harry Styles

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, nonetheless I’ve been a massive one direction fan for years, and I was majorly excited for this single.

It has come out yesterday and I genuinely think it’s such a nice tune. I’ve listened to it probably too many times already, however I’m still completely obsessed.

Overall, I absolutely adore his vocals, and I think the melody is, in general, very nice. The lyrics are amazing as well and I couldn’t love this song any more, to be quite honest.

 

.Divide, by Ed Sheeran

I’ve been pretty obsessed with this album, to say the least. I absolutely love how different some songs are from one another, and, let’s just face it, Ed Sheeran is simply brilliant. Everything from his vocals to his lyrics is amazing, and his album did not disappoint me one bit.

Therefore, since it has come out, I’ve been playing some of its songs on repeat for hours. I specially like dive, save myself, supermarket flowers and what do I know.

 

.Jenna Marbles and Julien Solomita (youtube)

I’ve been subscribed to both for years now, and I absolutely love them. I feel like they’re such genuine, down-to-earth people, and they’re funny as all hell. I absolutely love their sense of humour and Jenna is one of the few people who can actually make me chuckle in my darkest days.

They have gotten me through a lot of rough times, specially in the last couple of months, and so I figured they should make it to my favorites once again.

 

.Sacconejolys

Unlike with Jenna and Julien, I’m a very recent subscriber to this family. But damn, have they stolen my heart. They have recently had another baby, Alessia, and I love tuning in at the end of the day and watching one of their vlogs.

They basically are a very kind-hearted, fun-loving, heart-warming family, and I love little Amelia and Eduardo as if I actually knew them, which kind of feels weird.

 

.René Magritte

I’ve recently been researching about surrealism and I ended up falling in love with this painter. I believe his artwork is really cool and really well-thought-out – and I basically just like his god damn artwork.

 

.Cinema with mom

A few of my favorite memories lately have been made going to the cinema with my mom, only the two of us. We just have fun together and I simply just love her from the bottom of my heart, so it’s been nice to spend a bit more time with her.

 

.Playing instruments

Another thing I’ve been enjoying lately is playing the piano and the guitar, something I had not enjoyed in a long time.

 

.My fish “Sushi”

A couple of weeks ago, I got my fish named “Sushi” and he’s been surprising me ever since. I know it sounds stupid, but he’s a smart fish and he can recognize me very well, as he has gotten used to me being around him and touching the glass. He also loves to be upside down and does almost everything (except eating) like that, which makes him even more special, and thus more lovable.

I basically bought a weird-ass fish but I love him to death.

 

.Dogs

Of all shapes and sizes, all kinds and colors.

I’ve always loved dogs, however lately I’ve just been appreciating them a little more, since my dogs are my everything and have helped me a lot throughout the years. I honestly need them with all my heart, and I don’t know where I’d be without them.

(Dogs are one of the most precious little things on this planet, don’t need much reason for loving them every single month)

 

And I guess that’s it for now, thank you for reading and I hope you have an awesome day x

Leave a Reply

